Current Board Members

gould lewis

Lewis F. Gould, Jr., an attorney member, was appointed to the Board in July 2012. He was reappointed to the Board and named Board Chair in April 2015. Mr. Gould is a partner with the law firm of Duane Morris LLP in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and is the immediate past chairman of the Intellectual Property Practice Group.  Mr. Gould is a graduate of Temple University School of Pharmacy and Dickinson School of Law  He advises clients on a broad spectrum of patent and related issues in a variety of technologies.  He manages patent and tradmark litigation before the United States Patent and Tradmark Office and in federal courts in Pennsylvania and throughout the United States.  Mr. Gould is admitted to practice law in both Pennsylvania and Florida.  He is a member of the International Tradmark Association, American Intellectual Property Law Association, Philadelphia Intellectual Property Association, Philadelphia Bar Association and the Pennsylvania Bar Association.  Mr. Gould's current term expires in March 2018.

Daniel I. Booker, an attorney member, was appointed to the Board in May 2014, and named Vice Chair in April 2015. He is a partner with Reed Smith in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, with practice areas that include counseling and litigation in mergers, acquisitions, price fixing, distributor relations, advertising, labor/antitrust, consumer banking, monopolization and franchising. He is licensed to practice law in Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia and is admitted to all state and federal courts in both Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia, as well as the U.S. Supreme Court. Mr. Booker serves on the Board of numerous charitable orgnaizations. He is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh and the University of Chicago Law School. Mr. Booker's current term expires in March 2017.

bishop reed

Bishop Keith Wayne Reed, Sr., a non-lawyer member, was appointed to the Board in June 2011 and reappointed in May 2014. He is the senior pastor and a teacher at the Sharon Baptist Church in Philadelphia and the Sharon Bible Fellowship Church in Lanham, Maryland. Bishop Reed attended the Bethlehem School of The Bible and the Philadelphia Biblical University. He received an Honorary Doctorate Degree of Divinity from Geneva College through the Center for Urban Theological Studies. Bishop Reed is one of the country's most requested speakers for local, national and international revivals, conferences and conventions. In 2009, Bishop Reed built the Sharon Community Center after the former Sharon Baptist Church, where Bishop Reed had pastored for over 20 years, was destroyed in a fire. Bishop Reed is the founder and presiding Bishop over Progressive Holistic Ministry of Churches and is the Overseer of 18 pastors and their churches. His current term expires in March 2017.


Hon. Stefanie J. Salavantis, an attorney member, was appointed to the Board in May 2013. Ms. Salavantis serves as the Fund's Treasurer and appointee to the Investment Advisory Board.  She is the Luzerne County District Attorney, having taken office in January 2012.  Ms. Salavantis is a graduate of Temple University and Thomas M. Cooley Law School. Prior to being elected as the District Attorney for Luzerne County, Ms. Salavantis was in private practice in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania. She is a member of the Pennsylvania and Luzerne County Bar Associations, the Diversity Outreach Committee and the Luzerne County Crime Watch Coalition.  Ms. Salavantis also serves on the Elder Abuse and Domestic Violence Task Forces.  Her current term expires in March 2016.

 Rob Gleason bandw

Robert A. Gleason, Jr., a non-lawyer member, was appointed to the Board in December 2013.  He is the former Chairman and CEO of the Gleason Agency. After the Gleason Agency merged with Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. in 2011, Mr. Gleason was named as the Western Chairman of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. and continues to serve in that capacity. Mr. Gleason is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School. He served as a Commonwealth Trustee of the University of Pennsylvania from 1998 through 2012. Mr. Gleason is a former Secretary of the Commonwealth (1985-1987), a former member of the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission (1993-1997) and, a former member of the Commission on Presidential Scholars (2006-2010), having been appointed to the Commission by President George W. Bush.  He is active with the Republican State Committee of Pennsylvania, having served as the Chairman since 2006. Mr. Gleason was elected four times as a delegate to the Republican National Convention and served as the delegation chairman in 2008 and 2012.  Mr. Gleason is very involved in various civic, philanthropic and professional organizations and is currently serving on the Cambria County Industrial Development Authority and the Cambria County Economic Development Authority.  His current term expires in March 2016. 


Hon. Albert H. Masland was appointed to the Board in April 2015. Judge Masland is a member of the Court of Common Pleas of Cumberland County, Pennsylvania, having been elected to the bench in November 2009. Prior to his election to the Cumberland County Court of Common Pleas, Judge Masland had served as a state representative for eight years, had served as a part-time district attorney, was in private practice, and had held various administrative and legal positiions with the former Governors Ridge, Schweiker and Rendell administrations. Judge Masland is a graduate of Dickinson College and the Dickinson School of Law.  His current term expires in March 2018.




Former Board Chairs


Former Board Members


John A Barbour, an attorney member, was appointed to the Board in May 2015. Mr. Barbour is the CEO, Managing Director and Chairman of the Board of Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, P.C. in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. His practice focuses on real estate development and financing, complex commercial transactions, and counseling high-net-worth family businesses. Mr. Barbour has served on the Boards of many charitable and philanthropic organizations. He is a graduate of Davidson College and Vanderbilt Law School. Mr. Barbour's current term expires in March 2018.